Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the environment and outside factors such as television, music, peers play a key role in influencing a child's overall development while some others believe that parenting skills are an indispensable part of dwindling lives. Personally, both family members and external factors have a huge impact on children. On the one hand, it is undeniable that children are more influenced in determining their behaviours by external factors including music, sort of media sites and friends. That could be explained by the fact that juveniles or infants are in an impressional age so they have a tendency to instinctively mimic other's behaviours what they can see on the Internet or easily catch up from their peers. Nevertheless, contents on social media platform are not censored carefully before publishing, which could lead to exposing adolescent to danger if they imitate some negative things. A recent survey conducted by Cambridge University showed that 62% of teenagers are impacted by the adverse trend spread on the Internet rather than some academic lessons. As a result, failing to discriminate between basic moral standards and evil things leads many students or juveniles to launch a path of a law violation. On the other hand, parenting skills or family members play a significant role in upbringing children to be good citizens. A good example is that toaccording to according the BBC.com, the writer said that if a child is well-educated, they are less likely to have criminal acts when they grow up as they can distinguish what is wrong or true and this figure made up half of the world population. That's why more and more parenting courses opened to provide to parents some effective solutions in educating dwindling. In conclusion, both the environment or outside principles and parents are critical in shaping children's temperament therefore I recommend that the public should integrate external element into teaching teenagers to ensure they can develop overwhelmingly.