There are more and more effective security measures in large cities to reduce the crime. For example, installation of anti-crime devices in cities. Does this endeavour bring more benefits than problems?

Crimes have become more frequent in big cities and that is because in huge towns it is more easy for criminals to hide but a lot difficult for cops to find them. That's why, more and more effective security measures are taken to dwindle the crime rate. Security measures like anti-crime devices have proven to be very beneficial for this purpose. The essay is about the safety devices that are used and how exactly they decrease offences. Firstly, one extremely important gadget that is seen to be placed almost everywhere in huge towns to lessen felonies is surveillance camera. These equipments can be found everywhere in a megalopolis acting as the eyes of cops. To illustrate, whenever a transgression takes place, the police first of all checks the CCTV footage to know about the set of events that occured. And to know about the criminal's identity. The police take the offender's picture from the footage and tries to track him down. Furthermore, it gives them an idea about where the victim can be. As a result, this tool helps law officers to solve the case as quick as possible by providing with important informations. Secondly, metal detectors can be found in places like shopping malls, airports, hospitals, even schools and colleges. It is to make sure that people entering these places do not have any weapons or explosives on them. For instance, if any terrorist or psychotic person who is carrying weapons or bombs enters any place with these detectors installed to perform any sinister act. The machine will detect them and start blaring. The very instant the security department would stop the person and inform law officers. Consequently, saving millions of lives. To conclude, the use of technology in law enforcement and felony prevention is developing rapidly. Gadgets such as surveillance cameras, metal detectors, drones and many other tools are all helping to keep our towns and rural communities safer. Therefore, the use of them in dwindling offences have proven to be beneficial.