Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays online courses have been becoming a new trend. Some universities around the world offer their courses through the Internet so that many people can take these courses by online study. This development has positive impacts, as it is more time-flexible, saves money and easily receives a certification. To begin with, an important advantage of studying on the Internet is time flexibility. This is because most online courses have a video record. People are allowed to turn on the video clip anytime. For example, people who are employees have to work full time. They tend to have an available time at night. Therefore, studying online is much more appropriate for them. Moreover, people buying online courses can pause and speed the video. If they do not understand a lesson, they can play the video record back or watch repeatedly. Another advantage of online study is saving money. Many online classes are more likely to be cheaper than taking the classes on campus. Due to the fact that most online class platforms are subscription systems such as Coursera and DataCamp, so people could pay only once and could choose as many courses as they want. They could not have an interaction with universities' professors. Furthermore, the online course is not an official course from universities. It has no examination. Thus, people tend to get a certificate easily. In conclusion, studying courses on the Internet has many positive aspects, as people can study anytime. Also, it saves money and they can easily receive a certification without taking the exam.