Some people believe that professional athletes should be free to use performance enhancing substances if they wish. Do you agree?

It is supposed that professional players should resort to supplements and drugs without any restrictions to boost their performances during competitions. In my viewpoint, I strongly disagree with this idea as it violates international sportsmanship and leads to serious health consequences in the long run. In this essay, I shall put forth some ideas with lucid examples to exemplify my points. First and foremost, this action may lead to unfairness and injustice in global sports matches between developed and developing countries. It is obvious that wealthy nations often invest enormous resources in their national teams with advanced training facilities and nutritious meal plans. In contrast, players from developing areas like African countries, are prone to their hard works, countless training hours and innate talents. Therefore, it would be unfair and create a disparity if we allow the use of boosting performance substances without any restrictions. Moreover, these sportsmen may become dependent on these energy drinks, which may lead to deleterious health effects if they consume for a long period. Illegal medications may stimulate the cardio system and help users to work longer hours. As a result, it could jeopardize cardiovascular health and cause serious consequences such as stroke or heart attack. On the other hand, the consumption of supportive supplements is inevitable in training but it should be used under the strict supervision of health professionals. With the pertinent amount, these sustenances are very beneficial to aid trainers to reach their highest potential and remain steady in many years. Additionally, it is legitimate for sports players to follow logical training schedules with sufficient resting hours and nutritious meals. In conclusion, consuming training supplements with the approval of general practitioners may be harmful to professional athletes and create inequality in sports. However, using a decent amount with strict supervision may be crucial to boosting the performance of these players.