In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With the increased use of computers, the internet, and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development for employers and employees?

It is debated whether working outside the workplace is a positive development. Some people claim that due to the mobility and flexibility of working at home, worker satisfaction and efficiency will increase, while others firmly believe that working an apartment can be distracting and unproductive. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and conclude whether the benefits exceed the disadvantages. On the one hand, in today's fast-paced world, many CEOs tend to believe that working at house is insufficient in comparison with working at a workplace. Firstly, they claim that there are many distractions at home that can distract the clerk from work. For example, during a business call, unexpected noises such as sounds from the drain in the kitchen can distract an employee from an important meeting. Secondly, it is evident that without supervision, employees tend to work less efficiently. The temptation to rest during work time can be too appealing for them. As a result of that, work efficiency decreases. On the other hand, employee satisfaction is an important aspect that needs to be taken into consideration. Working at house lets employees work at their own pace, leading to a better work -life balance. In addition, the flexibility that working from home provides, positively affects clerk productivity. For example, if employees are unable to complete a task at the office, they can finish it from the apartment. Therefore, task achievement increases. In conclusion, it is obvious that the benefits of working at home exceed the drawbacks and that we should promote this trend in сompanies.