Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, public transport has been key for travelling to distant places, there are myriad ways of transportations such as railways, airways, seaways and roads. If an individual is willing to travel to far places trains and aeroplanes are only ways to reach his/her destination. Majority of people agree that, that governments needed to put much income on the railways upon the roads. First of all, as travelling to long distances only include railways and aeroplanes the ticket fare for aeroplanes is higher that most of the people cannot afford. So, government need consider this issue and try to increase the number of trains and tracks for the trains, the process becomes much effortless for many people. For instance, In India if a person wanted to travel to place through train the respective person needs to book the ticket atleast two months in advance, so that his/her berth can be confirmed. Secondly, as everyone knows that cars are bit costly, and on the other hand, petrol and diesel prices have reached the sky, myriad people do not prefer cars and other personal vehicles to travel to farther places. Whereas, trains are considered to be cheapest way of transport with luxury and comforts included. Furthermore, government need focus on new technologies to improve railway system. For example, many countries has introduced bullet trains which can travel with a speed of 500 kilometers per hour and makes journey fast and comfortable. In conclusion, governments are needed to focus keenly on development of modern technologies to make people journey effortless and comfortable, investing much capital on railways rather than roads can make travelling with significantly less duration.