Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that stars are known for their expensive lifestyle rather than their accomplishments. Few individuals think that this mentality is not good for our younger generation. Others, however, feel that even though we are more focusing on their personal life still they are setting any wrong example for teenagers. I completely agree with the former statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. Nowadays, due to the increasing usage of social media, school kids are getting easily influence Change the form of the verb influenced show examples by them as it has become easier to connect with celebrities. For example, If an actor is currently shooting for his next movie in a different location, still he can reach out to his fans through Instagram or Facebook. As a consequence, the youth is getting more attracted towards them and they try to copy their idols. Moreover, while doing so instead of getting inspired by their struggles they tend to concentrate on their glamourous looks. Furthermore, another important aspect of this is the media. The current media houses are more concerned about their television profit rate. As they are getting more views on promoting their charismatic and fascinating way of living, they continue to do so rather than showing motivating and inspiring facts. For instance, during the Olympic games, we have seen many athletics winning awards but also need to showcase the hard work and the challenges they have overcome. This will encourage our generation to set goals and guide them to fulfil their dreams. In conclusion, a mutual effort of parents and grow individuals of the country can teach our upcoming generation to have a bright future.