Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

People have different views about how educational institutes should design their courses. While many believe that designing course materials should be optional, others think that it is better schools teach those skills that are more practical and mostly related to science and technology. I would like to argue with the former because of some consequences which this approach may bring. On the one hand, there are some people who are keen to think that, regarding course material, should be free to opt whatever they want. This is because students will have a wide range of options, resulting in have more passion to follow their dreams. For instance, when pupils face broader topics in different schools, possibly they tend to enrol in those institutions, and not only they will be more enthusiastic to continue their education, but also educational institutes will gain more motivated students, which will lead to having a better reputation for them. The wider range of courses, the more popular institution. However, I believe that it is better schools teach those skills which are more practical and are connected to the advancement of science and technology. The reason is that these days the need for skilled workers is increasing, and therefore, those students who have recently graduated require more to acquire these techniques, which may lead to increasing their chances to get employment in their desirable jobs. many students todays' complain about the lack of practical skills which they could be learnt from their schools. As a result, if schools pay more attention to these practical materials, the pupils will less lose their chance to get jobs. In conclusion, although there are arguments about whether schools have their own optional curriculums. I think they should be better concentrate on that practical science. Due to increasing the students chances to be employed by the companies.