Many people believe that social networking site(such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. to what extent you agree?

Social networking sites, for example, Facebook, are one of the ways which we use to communicate with other people at the present. However, I believe that such sites have enormous benefits to individuals, I agree that they have had a damaging effect on the local community. with regards to individuals, The impact that online social media has had on each person has clear advantages. Firstly, in the past, communication needs a long time to contact other people but nowadays social media make we can communicate with other people that have the same interest or meet the new community to share their ideas faster than it used to be. secondly, social media is the one way to make money. for instance, you can publish your performance to attract the attention of the people who interest in your work. on the other hand, the effect of the sites such as Facebook which have a lot of news that is published every second may not have been analyzed. consequently, they can be made a misunderstanding of people who read the news or information that have on sites. Furthermore, addicted social media is one of the diseases caused by a lot of using social media, which will lead those people to be a depression. to conclude, although I think social media has benefits to individuals which brought us together and make a chance to meet other people, they did not have had a good examination or screening process before people post their information on the public sites. So the local community should do more action to secure the information.