Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Over the years, not only the quantum of movies have increased but also their accessibility. They are just a one tap away from our mobile phones or laptops preventing us from going to the theaters to watch them. However, it is also true watching movies from the phone screen degrades the experience. I shall give my views on both pros and cons of watching a movie at home in the coming paragraphs. Enjoying movies at home offers you a lot of benefits, you save a lot on expensive movie tickets and pop corn. It allows you to watch any movie, anytime at your own convenience. There is no boundation on finishing it at once or switching to another one if you got bored from the previous one. Movie theaters are often situated at the heart of the city so watching them at home also ensures you are saving on travel time and cost. You can even binge watch a particular series of movie which is not a feasible option when it comes to theaters. However, you always miss out the experience quotient, if you are watching a movie at home. Even though your couch is cozy enough, it fails to give the similar experience which you get under air-conditioned hall in dim lights. You are also often distracted by housemates in between killing the mood to watch the movie further. It cannot be forgotten the strain caused on the eyes due to constant gaze on the small screen. To conclude, enjoying movies at home, even though it is a dearer alternative, do not provide the same experience as that of the theatre. In order to be completely entertained it is crucial to watch it in a theater.