In a number of countries, some people think it is very necessary to to spend large sum of money in constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In few countries, most people think it is important to spend huge sums of funds on building new railway tracks for very fast trains between metropolises, whereas, other people believe the funds should be spent on renovating already existing public shipments. I will discuss both points of view. Firstly, some persons believe that it is very vital to invest large sums of money in constructing new rails for fast trains between urban areas because it will decongest other forms of transportation. Moreover, brand new lines are very crucial in the connection of metropolitan regions, high-speed convoy have fewer stops in between places and the speed are in competition with airlines, more so, rapid transit caravan carries a larger number of passengers because it has more coaches. For instance, in the UK, America and Japan metro subways have helped in the mass movement of people from one city to another due to their high speed. Thus, the installation of a recent rail line between regions will reduce the number of citizens crowding to board buses and vehicles to other distant developed areas. Secondly, I think the money should be spent on improving old public transport because the creation of new rails is very expensive. The manufacturing of fast trains lines is not cheap because the materials used in building them are very rare and also it requires special bullet trains to operate on it at high speed. Conversely, old light rails are inexpensive to maintain and can operate like local buses within cities, furthermore, long buses and taxis are other forms of transportation that also connect towns and cities. For example, Russia invested in existing public shipping and this developed their transportation system across the country. Therefore, the expenditure on already existing general transit is very cheap and will help the government channel money to other key areas. In conclusion, enormous spending on railway tracks to connect cities will help reduce congestion on roads, however, it is very costly. I think refurbishing old public transport is way cheaper.