Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and will use up the world’s resources. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, air travel plays a very important role in our society and as well as in boosting the economy. The opportunities provided by it are countless. It has immensely helped to modernise the globe and also enables us to reach new extremities in life. Regardless of a few adverse effects on the environment due to aviation, I completely disagree with limiting air travel because of that reason. Firstly, aviation has vastly dwindled the distance between nations. With its aid, humans can now go to any part of the earth for work, to meet family or friends or for vacation. To illustrate, for a large proportion it is no means of luxury rather a way to accomplish jobs and goals. Disrupting it can significantly affect the economic condition of the world. And that is because it provides a lot of job opportunities for the public and aids in decreasing poverty. For instance, if piloting is limited then a lot of folks will lose their jobs. Folks such as pilots, air hostesses, customer service, food suppliers, cleaners and many other people will be unemployed. Thus, the continuity of it is necessary. Secondly, aeronautics has a vast contribution to boosting international trade. It promotes cross-cultural activities. For example, because of it, folks can go anywhere anytime. As a result, they get a chance to meet many new people and learn about their cultures and languages. It enlightens them with knowledge and broadens their horizons. In the past, travelling would take days but now humans can do it in a matter of few hours with the help of aeronautics. Moreover, tourism plays a vital role in building economics and ward off the vicious problem of hunger from the earth. To conclude, I hold the view that because of a few unpleasant effects on the environment aviation should not be curtailed rather alternative eco-friendly methods should be adopted like the use of bio-fuel etc. Because aeronautics is extremely beneficial for the world.