In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customer travels to large shopping center and mall to do shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people prefer to go to a large shopping centre to buy their necessities. This condition makes many small local shops have closed. It brings a negative situation for citizens due to disturbing their revenue. would give both opinions about the negative and positive sides of this development. There are a lot of purposes why communities choose to go to a mall. Firstly, a shopping centre provides many goods, such as daily or primary needs, secondary needs, and fun things that can be done. A place offers anything. Secondly, it saves more time for the public because they can go from one store to another according to the things they want to buy. In addition, sometimes the price provided by a Department Store is similar to the local shop. The condition increases the number of people who come to the Mall. People now prefer to buy everything in a big supermarket than go to one-by-one shops to buy their necessities. On the other hand, there are several negative impacts that occur from this improvement. Local Stores are no longer attractive to society because they only provide certain goods. The lifestyle of buying in a mall has become a trend among communities in a city. It makes many local stores have closed. Moreover, their business is the one and only income for their lives. This bad condition results in an economic decline in society in a big town. However, in a small area or villages, the local business is still alive due to the distance to the city. In conclusion, the world is not a fair place. For some, it may be appealing but for others, it may seem unfortunate. You cannot choose both sides of the coin and everyone should adapt to the changes society has to offer in this fast-moving world.