Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and to protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Shaping the new generation needs efforts from the parents and the educators. For this, on the one hand, it is the belief that special rules should be made for the young generation, while a contrary view holds that they should not be bounded by rules. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with the former statement. Admittedly, the future of children depends on how well disciplined they are. As the caretaker impart some rules on them related to the type of food they eat, how should they talk or how to dress for different functions, they come out as a person with psychology of a well-behaved person. National service scheme, for instance, managed by army, train school students for in controlled environment, which results in creating a good human being. People send their children to different camps where they were taught to follow certain guidelines such as self-cleaning, washing their own cloth etc. In addition to this, implementing rules will help them to be ready for the future. Every day we need to follow different rules such as traffic, driving, queuing, filing taxes on time etc. Therefore, if the children learn to follow rules, they might not feel difficulty in engaging with future obstacles. For example, In Japan, the number of accidents is very less, because their citizens are well trained in childhood about the rules. If they were not trained, there might be different conditions. In conclusion, children should be grown in a controlled environment where most of the things should be based on guidelines. In my view, in order to, have disciplined and trained citizens, they should be made to follow rules.