In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages late in life. To what extend do you agree?

It is often said that sending children to single-sex schools is the best choose for children. However, some convincing arguments also are made against this idea. I deeply believe that the benefits of co-educational schools outweigh its drawbacks. Those who support the selection of co-educational schools cite the various benefits which such schools bring for their children. One strong argument is that pupils have the chance to be classmate with other pupils of the opposite sex and they can have some valuable experience from this type of friendship. They firmly believe that the school is a place where students have to educate and learn all general knowledge and necessary skills which are required for living in society. They really think that schools are a sort of society, and such a society does not include individuals with the single sex. In contrast, opponents who claim single-sex schools provide better conditions for student education point out some weak reasons rooted in culture and religion. They are terribly worried about moving away their children from their culture and religion, and they absolutely insist that children may face some moral and emotional problems in co-educational schools which may affect their lives. They seriously believe that the school is a place where children learn all knowledge and skills required for getting a suitable job in the future and activities which may endanger their culture and religion must be avoided in the school. Overall, I am quite certain that the restricting students is not a good solution to increase the quality of their education. Parents should know that the school is a small society where pupils can learn how to behave in real world, especially when they visit an individual with the opposite sex.