Human kind have varied opinion as to whether use of bicycles as the main form of transport has more pros than cons.

One of the health benefits of bike use is keeping physically active and fit.As a matter of fact,regular physical activity, can help protecr one from serious diseases such as obesity,arthritis,and heart diseases. At the end an individual indulging in regular cycle rides will have reduced risk of acquiring health problems,associated with sedentary lifestyle. For instance,a study carried out in the year 2019 in manchester university revealed that 70 percent of persons who cycled regularly were physically active and fit. Therefore, use of bicycles helps one to feel fit and physically active. On the other hand, i think use of two wheels can contribute to health hazards in unlikely weather conditions.Riding bike during rainy and cold season cannot only be cumbersome, but also cause health issues affecting the chest leading to diseases such as pneumonia and flu. for example a research conducted in university of Nairobi in 2019,revealed that 80 percent of bike riders contracted chest complications during cold and rainy season. Therefore, use of bicycles during unfavourable climate is a health risk in conclusion,while use of cycle helps in physical activity and keeping in shape,it is dangerous riding during rainy and cold seasons,due to contracting chest problems. Therefore in my opinion the pros outweighs the cons.