Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for a country, while some think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is said that organizing global sports competitions might be beneficial for a nation, while some people claim that it could bring adverse effects. Both point of views are discussed further below. Firstly, such international sports events demand high-class facilities like standardized stadiums or qualified arenas according to FIFA, for example. This may consumes a huge amount of budget for construction and renovation. Therefore, some other social activities would be affected, such as education or pension, which receives less money poured from the Government. Secondly, holding a large-scale event like the Olympic requires many workforce in every single stage, from planning, preparing and celebrating. If it is not used properly, it easily becomes a waste of the economy. Finally, a large number of visitors at the same time may cause security problems, some crimes or theft may take that chance to migrate illegally. On the other hand, hosting a prominent tournament is a wise choice to develop tourism for a country. To be specific, audiences from many regions of the world would pay a visit to the hosting nation in order to encourage for and cheer up their own national team. This could be a good opportunity to introduce culture as well as boost sales for some hospitality sectors like hotels, restaurants and relating entertainment services. Thus it also partly solves the problem of unemployment for the authorities. In long-term perspective, holding an international event enhances reputation of that country, which attracts visitors in the future. In conclusion, both views all have their own reasonable point to oppose. For me, its merit could outweigh its drawbacks or not might depend on the control policy and actions from the Government. Also, I believe that if it is employed in the right way, it will boost the economy in the long run.