Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Dose this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

These days, working is one of the most essential factors associated with everyone's life satisfaction. However, some think leisure activities are as important as working. In my opinion, people who do not have a work-life balance have more drawbacks because it is a cause of stress, and employees' health is affected by operating for long hours. Firstly, the reason why I consider it has more disadvantages is it can lead people to be more stressed. As usual, several labours do their jobs for 8 to 9 hours per day, but some do it in the extra time. Japanese officers, for instance, are usually work in special periods because it is their office's culture, therefore they have less time to do other activities. As a result of extensive work, various employees are stressful and some decide to suicide. Secondly, another reason is it can lead to poor health of labours. A large number of workers are unhealthy because of extended periods of jobs. For example, my dad who lacks vacation has effects from his career. He has not only a headache throughout the night, but sometimes he also has a backache. These are results of working for the long term. His doctor said, if he relaxes with his hobby after finishing his work, his healthiness will be better. In conclusion, a huge number of employees operate their duties for long periods and shortage of relaxing. From my point of view, it has more drawbacks than benefits because it makes people be more stressed, and it tends to affect their hygiene.