Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Nowadays, most communities go to college and university to study a field they might like in order to have a good and enjoyable stint. However, money is still an important factor in job selection, and several people argue that earning a salary is more important than enjoyable work. On the one hand, it is true that in a way, money leads to better life quality. With more money we can, for instance, consume more, buy good quality products, go on holidays and do numerous activities. All these things contribute to a more enjoyable life. Even though the job we do does not completely satisfy us, all the other moments apart from our task time will be filled with exciting things. The purpose is to reach well-being and to some,extent happiness and money is a way to do it. On the other hand, although money is a way to reach happiness, it may be not enough. It is not by chance that nowadays people are seeking a job that fit their interests. It is a tendency that increases more and more in western countries. For example, universities provide a wider range of topics and programs every year in order to answer the question that every young wonder: "What do I want to do in my life?" In some cases, some decide to quit their job, even well paid, because they evolve in an environment they do not like. This is well the proof that money cannot satisfy all our needs. In conclusion, I personally think that even though payment can help to have a better life, it cannot completely lead to happiness. We spend the major part of our life at work and people are more and more aware that this part has to be enjoyable.