These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

In recent days, there is a noticeable decrease in the number of people intending to become teachers, especially secondary-school teachers. The essay will discuss about the reasons for this and draw upon an insight toward is matter. One of the main causes is teachers ’ low wages compared to many other jobs. In UK, an architect, also a white-collar worker, is paid annually far more than a teacher with the same experience. This is obviously not enough for educators to make ends meet. As a consequence, they will lack the incentive to teach. To tackle this issue, the government should raise the salaries for teachers in order to entice more and more people to become teachers. Put the matter another way, students mischievous behaviors are also problems. Having to educate disobedient pupils can lead to anger and discouragement. Teachers may feel depressed and start to leave the jobs. The resolution will come from parents who must teach their children to behave properly. The last concern is that educators have the excessive workload. After finishing school, they have to prepare for the next lesson. That means they have to spend their own relaxing time working. The majority of teachers is snowed under with working and paperwork to meet the deadline, which dishearten them. The way forward is to hire more teaching assistants, cut down on teaching hours at school and lengthen teachers ’ break time without subtracting their salaries. In a nutshell, education is the key to success in which the educators play an important role. However our society now has a decrease number of people having desire to become teachers due to low income, learners’ bad behavior and unreasonable working hours. I firmly believe that once the problems are solved they will be more people who want to work as a teacher