Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn cnews. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Newspapers and news channels are the primary tools for obtaining information about what happens around us and in the world. While a number of people believe that a newspaper is the best tool for learning, others claim that media is better than the former for learning purposes. As well as offering my personal opinion, this essay will discuss these views and shows why newspapers are ultimately the most effective way to learn about both local and global news compared to TV news. On the one hand, media channels have played an important role over a century, although sometimes they can be used as a type of propaganda, especially which serve the authoritarian regimes. Even though TV channels are informative, many TV channels are being used to serve the aims of a certain party today. For instance, in underdeveloped and developing countries such as Iran, Turkey, Iraq and Syria, visual mass media is undemocratically as well as unethically propagandizes to reinforce the ruling party. Therefore, learning through the media is not always the best method. On the other hand, despite the unethical function of visual media, there are reliable newspapers to learn things is associated with the agenda of the country or world. Unlike visual media, one of the fundamental roles of a newspaper is both to provide people with objectively a truth and also analyse it. For example, most newspapers have an editorial column that analyses important events. Furthermore, this column usually gives the opinion of the news editor or newspaper management. Presenting a fair analysis of a major event is vital because newspapers play a crucial role in shaping public opinion. Thus, newspapers are the most effective way to learn various happenings in comparison with other media. In conclusion, TV news is not as good as many people claim, which is the most powerful weapon of undemocratic regimes. In my opinion, a newspaper, which has an editorial column, and provides reliable news is the best way of learning events around us and in the world.