Some people think that museums’ main function is to educate people, the others suggest that they can also serve for entertainment purposes. What is your opinion?

Some people share a perspective that the museum's main function is to educate people and that is because a visit to the atheneum can enlighten folks with knowledge and broaden their horizons. In comparison, others suggest that they can serve for entertainment purposes which is because these areas can be pretty perfect for fun family outings. In the essay, I will discuss both points of view. In my opinion, I believe museums have immense educational values plus a visit to these places can be entertaining as well. To begin with, most folks have an understanding that depositories are to enlighten humans with historical knowledge of different eras or territories or information about other various stuff. To illustrate, atheneums athenaeums exist on topics like art, history, geography, science, textiles, space, cars, architecture and many more. And a trip to these places can help us gather a plethora of data. Practical data has always proven to be more beneficial for students than academic books. Thus, for these reasons some take exhibition studios only as a site for learning. Furthermore, they argue that there are other locations for amusement like parks, movie theatres, shopping malls etc. so why go to an atheneum for enjoyment purposes. On the contrary, there are others who feel exhibition studios are solely for enjoyment. For instance, there are individuals who go to these locations with family or friends to spend quality time and do stuff like chatting around or taking pictures. They do not consider the opportunity of learning that comes along with it. They share a viewpoint that there are sites for studying like schools, colleges, libraries then why go to a depository for pleasure. To conclude, I hold the view that museums are for both enjoyment and education. To put it more simply, the public can go on a tour with their families and friends for fun and quality time but at the same time, they can gather info about countless things present there. It is a site for both recreation and learning. Hence, it would be a complete waste if individuals take advantage of only one side.