All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

Today, obeseness in developed countries has become a serious matter. Some people argue that they only live once, so they please their tastebuds unconditionally. This essay will discuss obese sources, and how it affects human’s health. In most parts of the world, food is no longer an issue that we have to worry about. With the rapid pace of modern life, fast food has become popular more than ever. Comfort food is addictive, scientists have proved that eating too much deep-fried and processed food can lead to an imbalance in vitamins, and minerals even though it gives you more calories than healthy food, such as lean meat, vegetables. In addition, an unhealthy lifestyle which is a lack of physical activity also adds up to an individual’s weight. Office workers who spend hours in front of computers usually face joints, or bones problems too. In 2018, a research held by Boston University shows that more than 30% of children in the USA are obese. Heavy weight is one of the sights of diabetes, blood pressure, and heart disease. More than that, the percentage is even higher in depression in both adults and children. Most overweight people feel less self-confident about their appearance than others. In a nutshell, there should be a balance in one’s diet to control body weight. A better body shape not only helps to boost physical ability but also a positive mind.