The growth of Online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that online shopping is increasing significantly each day and has become the best way of purchases. While some people claim that this trend can pose a great threat to retail companies. I completely disagree with this view and think that it has some negative consequences for the retail sector. Firstly, it is clear that online purchases discourage people to shop from retail shops. In other words, this way of shopping, which provides both ease and conveniences, demotivates individuals to choose the traditional method of shopping and going into stores. For example, during the pandemic,COVID_29 the majority of people prefer to buy clothes and all goods they need via the internet because it presents a safe and easy way of buying. That is why many shops tend to close because the number of customers is decreased due to this trend. Secondly, e-commerce provides Cheap deals and better prices compared to local stores. To put it differently, thanks to electronic shopping, products come directly from the manufacturer or seller without involving the middlemen, therefore, customers can save themselves a lot of money. For instance, If persons buy online, they will not need to pay expenses of gas and parking so they economize much money. Thus, this tendency can engender has many negative sides to retail companies and become more competitive to them. In conclusion, despite that shopping online has become more popular among the community. However, I strongly believe that this development can lead to multiple adverse effects mainly the decrease in the number of shops and malls.