Restricting air travel is the only way to prevent air pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Air pollution is proliferating at an alarming rate all around the globe. Therefore, a segment of society opines that alleviate the air travel could be a significant factor to curb the pollution. I totally disagree with the aforementioned statement for the following reasons. The first and foremost, air travel offers enormous benefits to the passengers; it is quite a convenient measure that covers long distances within few hours and save travelers valuable time. For instance, the only shortest and convenient way to go to overseas is the airlines; otherwise, it takes months to reach there. Apart from that, airplanes' safety to their users make them the first choice to the population to commute to other nations that is missing in other means like ships. In addition, the infrastructure of airports and the presence of airlines provide employment to numerous folks as well as enhance the economy of a country. There are further measures that can put in place to cap the pollution like less use of vehicles that run on fossil fuels; the emission of harmful gases from such commuters inflates global warming in the atmosphere. Secondly, the threshold should be mitigated by regulating industries' pollution, and the authorities must put some limitations on industrialists to overcome the growing pollution. To illustrate, the pollution department must issue some guidelines regarding the threshold that should be followed by an individual and businessmen to make the environment clean and safe. To conclude then, undoubtedly, collective efforts are needed to curb the pollution problem, however, banning on flights is not the effective solution to this heated argument. Promoting electric cars and strict legal restrictions on industries might be the remedies for this.