Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that physical activities which involve danger ought to be prohibited while others consider their performance as an individual choice. I personally agree with the latter statement because dangerous sports should be allowed even though some regulations are necessary. On the one,hand sports activities which involve peril are becoming more and more famous in our society. This is also due to the fact that in the recent two years Pandemia instilled in a large number of habitats a deep desire for freedom and adventure. Consequentially, a day-by-day growing percentage of people is performing dangerous sports without proper physical and mental preparation or without the required equipment (such as ropes, helmets or life jackets). For instance, despite the fact that climbing and facing altitudes is not recommended, a great number of individuals every year challenge themselves in doing so and in most cases they met their death. On the other hand, I personally find unfair to completely ban these types of activity on the expenses of who knows how to deal with peril. A vast number of citizens spend a considerable amount of money and time every year training with a coach or a trainer. Even though, facing death with adequate equipment is unlikely, there is undoubtedly the possibility to incur some difficulties. As a consequence, I strongly believe that a law should be enacted to enable only truly prepared people to face dangerous situations during sports. To conclude, I claim that if dangerous sports are performed by athletes with the proper equipment and an outstanding physical preparation is undeniable, they should be played otherwise a law should ban them if they are performed without responsibility and commonsense.