Some people think the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles in order to solve environmental problems. To what extent do you agree?

These days, the environmental crisis has been become more and more concerned as the evidence of climate change attributed to a drastic rise in greenhouse gases emission, which one of the main causes is burning fossil fuel to serve the need of plethora of cars. As the effort to reduce the anthropogenic, it may be a promising strategy to increase the cost of fuel. As being a car user, I absolutely dismiss with this plan according to the following reasons, and this essay will purpose the better alternative solutions for amelioration. First of all, the drawbacks of augmentation in cost of fuel is escalating the economic. Due to increased daily payment, people try to save their money, instead of spending it with accessories, dilicious foods, or new clothes. As the result, the restarants, stores, and niches markets face the difficulty to make an income. Secondly, depression can be an impact of the high fuel cost. When citizens can not afford for the expensive fuel price, they need to sell their cars because they do not have enough money for paying. Therefore, a surge in fuel cost can bring about the adversity. There are solutions, which are more effective than increased fuel's cost in term of environmental friendly, and can improve the well-being too. Firstly, in order to reduce enormous amount of harmful gases released from tremendous cars, government should give priority to improving the compentency competence of cars, which should be eco friendly. For example, the electricity comsuming cars, without releasing Carbon dioxide should be promoted and sold in the cheaper price than fuel consuming cars to lure people turn to use it. Secondly, public transport should be developed to be more convenient and more comfortable. Consequently, people turn to use it, and reduce to use the private cars, eventually the disastrous gases will be definitely decreased. In summary, although imposing higher cost of gasoline can reduce the use of car, it is not the best method because it contributes to the economic collaspe, and being stressed among people. Moreover, there are more promising strategies compared to increasing gasoline prices such as eco friendly cars, and developing public transport.