Some People Think That Large, Impressive Buildings Are Important For A City. Others Believe That The Money Should Be Spent On Improving Schools And Hospitals. Discuss Both These Views And Give Your Own Opinion

In recent years, great attention has been given to high rising buildings in the cities to show the growth of the economy in many countries. In these essay, the arguments will be carefully examined to support my opinion. I tend to partially agree with this as I believe first impressions are always important. Thus this will invite others to visit and invest in our country. Such will help with the growth of the nation. Firstly, I would like to look at the positive side of this discussion. What kind of development in cities will bring large investment. Busy cities with large tall, impressive buildings do. Not only that, we bring in business opportunities,but it also becomes a tourist attraction. For example, the Petronas Twin Tower in Kuala Lumpur has been a main attraction since 1996. We received world recognition for having the tallest building in the world in that period. However there is ongoing debate whether the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. I certainly agree with the statement. For instance, there are many rural areas around big cities like Kuala Lumpur which have natives living there, but are abandoned by the government. They deserve a proper education system and hospital with good facilities for them to progress in their life. In conclusion, my opinion on this topic is that both sectors need equal attention. Rising cities may boost the economy of the country but importance has to be given to the citizens in the rural areas too.