In most countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Renting a house has been becoming increasingly common in recent years. While some persons think that this trend has many negative consequences and prefer owning their home. Personally, I take the view that the disadvantages of renting a home can outweigh its advantages. On the one hand, hiring a residence has significant merits to people. The first reason is that everyone can be able to have a house without having a large sum of money. For example, the newly married couple can have a children's residence by renting one despite their financial situation.the second reason is that renting a property brings people more ease and convenience, especially if they plan to change the city or the country such as junior workers and students. Thus, this form of living has some advantages. On the other hand, there are many reasons why individuals prefer owning a property instead of renting one. Firstly, it provides persons with the feeling of being protected and secure. In other words, if individuals buy their property, they will not be anxious about the cases when they will not able to pay the proprietor. However, they feel comfortable and confident. Secondly, the act of paying the sum of money every month for a long period is not an economic solution. To put it simply, if persons calculate the amount of money they spent during a long time, they will find that wasted an immense sum total which should be invested in buying a residence rather than rent it. Thus, this tendency is not convenient in a long term In conclusion, despite that renting a house can have a few merits, I strongly believe that the benefits which it brings about can exceed its drawback and owning a home is the best choice.