Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is an irrefutable fact that marketers use different advertising strategies to boost company sales. A segment of society is convinced that commercials incite people to buy unnecessary things. Others, however, believe that advertisements help people to make informed choices. I fully support the latter view. the following paragraphs will highlight my opinion with relevant examples. The primary aim of commercials is to keep consumers informed about good bargains and prices. Nowadays, many brands and malls have discounts and campaigns. The only way to inform people is through efficient advertisements. Subsequently, individuals can learn about beneficial campaigns provided by the brand they like and can finally afford to buy it. Adding further, people can know about new services and products through billboards or TV. Take, for example, me. I have been looking for good bargains for apartments in my city. Advertisements helped me to collect the information and save on real estate agency services. Nevertheless, some people are easily affected by adverts and get so-called artificial wants. However, the commercials do not force people to buy the products, altering them into consumers. In my opinion, it is inappropriate to blame commercials for increased spendings. Consumerism is a complex phenomenon, with a host of different mental and environmental factors. Government together with people should curb this issue together. For instance, people should be wary of their spendings and manage their financial resources smartly. To conclude, I personally feel that advertisements play a crucial role in today's society, by informing people about what is available in the market. The provided information can help people to save money.