People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

It is true that the consumption of sweetened drinks has been increasing significantly. This esay will discuss some main reasons why this tendency is formed and suggest some vialbe solutions before coming to a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, sugary drinks are widely consumed by people in modern life due to a massive marketing campaigns. The manufacturers throw their many around by advertising their soft drinks on television, social medias or celeberites. As a result, sweetened drink companies step by step are successed succeeded in forming daily habit of consuming their productions for customers. In addition, the affordable price of high sugar beverages is another reason to make their sales significantly grow all over the world. Forcus on low money customers, soft drinks cost just a penny and are sold everywhere. For instance, soft drinks are usually add-on items in fast-food menu to interest customer spending money for buying combo or package meals. One of solutions to this worrying concerns is the Government could try to imply heavier tax on frizzy drink companies. This measure will affect directly on manufacturers’ bussiness and low down the number of their productions to soft drink markets. This solution has been done susscessfully in some countries like France or Singapore then the number of consumming sugary beverages have reduced 30% in 2020 compared to 2010. In addition, the promotion of soft drinks to the public should be restricted especially to young individuals or children. For example, Coca cola, Sprite or other frizzy beverages’ advertisements on cartoon network or educational channels in Vietnam have been prohibited since 2019. In conclusion, despite the strong development of high sugar beverages manufacturers in morden life, effective solutions can be considered to reverse this trend. It is predicted that more and more people will realize negative effects of sugary drinks and consume carefully.