Buying products online is common nowadays, Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people prefers to shop online rather than going out for shopping but there are many concerned individuals who feel that offline shopping is much safer and enjoyable as compared to online. Others, however, believe that online shopping is a convenient and a time saving option. I completely agree with the latter statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. One of the major drawbacks of online shopping is that, we can not trust the security services provided by the online shopping platforms. As we all know that e-commerce websites can be easily get hacked by attackers. For example, when we install such applications on our devices, we often save our debit/credit card informations and if the cyber security of that website is weak then an attacker can easily obtain our financial details. Moreover, sometimes it becomes difficult to choose right size clothes and we end up getting wrong products. In offline shopping, we can simply avoid such situations and we get more variety of different options while shopping. On the other hand, we can not deny the advantages of online shopping. For online shopping, we do not have to travel and instead of that we can save our time and utilize it for other tasks. In the recent survey, it has been proven that the number of online shoppers has increased rapidly. During Covid19 pandemic, it was not possible for human begings begins to do offline shopping, thus online shopping was the only option available. Furthermore, the rural citizens choose online shopping due to lack of shopping centres and malls. They get wide options for purchasing any goods. In conclusion, although there are good reasons why we should consider offline shopping, I strongly think that online shopping is more profitable and a smart way of shopping.