People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is increasingly common for the populace to watch TV programs alone, rather than observing them within friends' circles. This essay will highlight the benefits and drawbacks that result from such an approach. To begin with the positives, the most obvious upside is the variety of tastes which is so difficult to select for the whole friends campaign. This is because people tend to negotiate and find compromises about the desired films. For instance, in Denmark 67% of family members divide their TV among them to avoid some conflicts and misunderstanding. Not only this, but the people are so busy nowadays and it is tremendously time-consuming to discuss selecting exact films they would like to watch together. They do not want to lead some negotiations in terms of series or listen to their varied tastes. Consequently, for them it is better to watch them alone. Nevertheless, watching some series alone can not be extremely hilarious and productive. For example, they can not share their thoughts and broaden their mindset, thus this activity may be so boring for these people. The reason for this is that people may be stuck in their imagination and their observing films may not be worthwhile. In conclusion, as we can see that there are more benefits than downsides. Although watching episodes alone is so comfortable and does not need to waste extra time to choose appropriate movies, it is crucial to consider that it is not so fruitful, where humanity is able to look at different angles and to acquire some useful information or opinion from their friends.