In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Coupled with the swift advance of technology, the automatic fields are also flourishing. Several people argue that automatic vehicles will be their main means of transport. Although there are both merits and demerits of this trend, I believe that it has lots of benefits compared to minor drawbacks that it might bring. Driverless has numerous advantages but there are three significant points, which is safeness and time-saving. First of all, researchers have demonstrated that a majority of road collisions involve human error as a contributory factor, however automation may help to reduce the incidence of this, for example, when the drivers are drunk or unconscious. Another point is that these driverless cars aim to free the time people spend driving for other purposes. Furthermore, this also means that people who are challenged by existing mobility models, such as older or disabled commuters, will be able to experience greater travel autonomy since the vehicles can handle the driving. On the other hand, it is true that driverless vehicles can have few drawbacks. Driverless buses or trams, which various commuters use to travel at least two times per day, may cost a higher fee than the current public transport systems. Moreover, it is possible that automatic cars will sometimes have technical or software problems, for example, it can not be used when it is out of electricity and users have to wait for hours until it is fully charged. In conclusion, it is undeniable that driverless mobility models bring some disadvantages but they also have crucial advantages of assurance. I hope in the future, automatic cars and motorbikes will be released and popularised.