Some people believe that professional sportsmen and women are paid too much money nowadays in relation to their usefulness to society. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly athletes get lucrative pay along with lavish benefits over other careers. Many agree that sports person, be they male or female are overly paid for their profession, which as a result does not benefit our society in any way. I strongly disagree with the statement as believe sportsmen and women motivate everyone to perform their best in their respective professions along with offering glory to nations. Firstly, professionals practice various games and perform magnificently while playing for their teams, encouraging millions of fans. In addition, watching team members on live matches, and witnessing their best efforts highly motivates the viewers. Irrespective of whether watching it on TV or live in the ground, it gives hope to folk to face challenges and overcome their fears. Hence, every penny which goes towards these players is worth of being a motivator and setting excellent examples for youngsters. For example, footballers like Messi, make society learn to face all obstacles life might put you through, which can lead you to success. Adding to the first point, great players are considered as a hero for their own community as they become a source for bringing glory to their country. If a person performs miraculously over a period of time and breaks the bar by their performance, nations obviously collect fame and pride globally. Moreover, paying a high salary to these great individuals makes sense, who make their whole nation proud. For example - Neeraj Chopra won a gold medal in the Javelin throw for the first time in the history of India, making the whole state proud. In conclusion, despite worrying about offering big checks to players, we should appreciate their efforts in bringing respect to local crowd and the inspiration that they offer to humans across the globe.