Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals .some people think that this cannot be changed while other believe actions can be taken to bring about a change .discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying that our actions can harm plants and animals and thus there are many individuals who think that we must take necessary actions, in order to lower the side effects. Others, however, feel that we can not achieve our goal of reducing the negative impacts. I completely agree with the former statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. There is no doubt that we are using plants and animals for our own benefit. Coniferous trees are used in the papermaking process, they are also known as 'Softwoods' in the paper industry and it is hard to replace plants in this procedure. Additionally, before launching any medicine or analysing the side effects of certain medicines, scientists often carry out experiments on animals rather than risking human lives. For example, during the Covid19 pandemic, many research programs were carried out on animals to make sure that vaccines are safer. Nowadays, people prefer to travel by their own vehicles instead of using public transportation. Moreover, industries that use coal and wood releases many harmful gases such as Nitrogen dioxide, Sulfur dioxide and Carbon monoxide which create a hole in the ozone layer and that even create acid rain, which gets mixed with the water and oxygen in the atmosphere. They can damage crops and degrades the water quality. As a solution, industries should install filters that can lower the effect of dangerous gases. Furthermore, we can give more emphasis on using paper bags or cotton bags instead of plastic bags as many animals are suffering from health issues after eating plastic materials mistakenly from the waste of food. In conclusion, we can not completely eliminate the drawbacks of human activities but I strongly believe that the collaborative efforts of citizens and the government can be useful to minimize the effects.