Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In recent years, many scholars in colleges and tertiary institutions are studying computer-based plans more rather than science subjects. In my opinion, I absolutely agree that this has a positive impact because we live in the world of technology. However, many undergraduates decided to learn about technology -based courses in order to boost their knowledge and be relevant in society. To begin with, studying computer-based courses by students in colleges and universities has a positive effect. This is because we now live in the world of technology, which is involving every day, and because of this student at different stages of learning needs to be taught at school, for them to be relevant in the community. As a result, this has a positive effect on them. On the other hand, many students focused more on computer-based subjects because our nature is digitalized and they want to be part of society. This is due to the fact that we need automation for us to be able to communicate effectively and this involves the use of social media such as Facebook and WhatsApp applications, and they need to be knowledgeable about it. Thus,learning about technology in schools will be useful and gives them opportunities to be relevant in society as the world is changing. Many studies have shown that students learning about information technology has a higher chance of being relevant in the community compared to those that focused on science courses. As a result of this,many students preferred to study technology courses. In conclusion, I agree that focusing on computer-based courses in schools has a positive impact on the students and the world, and people are studying these courses because technology is part of daily life.