The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Raising children should be equally shared between parents. I completely agree that father and mother are having the same degree of burden for it as not only it can prevent intense stress to one of them but also children with balanced care will feel more love. Firstly, task-related to children needs, especially the young one are not simple and it often triggers stress for adults. As a parent, they must ensure their children get the best care of their needs. This pressuring condition surely force parents to put a maximum effort to fulfil it. Hence, having a partner that willing to share that responsibility is a big relief. Having known that their spouse is always ready to help will affect directly to one's mental condition in a positive way. Therefore, working together as a partner is one effective way to overcome that pressuring moment. Another point to consider is that by caring for the children with the same level of love from mother and father, it will affect their children perception of love. If one side is heavily involved with the responsible task related to children need, it could make the boy or girl feel their parents do not have the same level of affection towards them. Furthermore, they might feel some distance in terms of feeling with the person that rarely interacts with them even though the person is his/her own parent. Thus, having an equal responsibility between men and women is important for the children. To conclude, working together as a team and divide the responsibility with a reasonable same amount is a good thing for a family. It can prevent the stressful condition for parents and concurrently it create good connection with the children.