Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. what are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions?

Nowadays,violence rates have been rising among young people. Although this tendency may lead to negative results, the number of crimes committed by the young is growing dramatically. I strongly believe that this problem has certain causes and can be solved by taking some special measures. There are several reasons that cause the increase in crime levels among youthly people. First, the major cause is insufficient parental surveillance. In other words, when parents do not provide adequate supervision to their children, they will probably be more exposed to brutality because they are not mature enough and incompetent to make useful decisions for their own well-being. For example, teenagers who suffer from a lack of parental control, tend to make friends with the wrong people that validate their aggressive behaviours and criminal activities. Second, Media influence is one of the major causes of this problem. Being exposed to violence in media tools such as television and social media can lead youngers to act in an aggressive way. For instance, researchers show that young humans, who usually playing violent video games,tend to develop aggressive thoughts and behaviours. There are several approaches that should be taken into consideration to protect teenagers from crime. Firstly, families should make more effort to control and look after their children's activities in order to protect them to make the wrong decisions and choose the right path. Secondly,Governments should impose strict regulations on media in order to minimize the level of brutality. As a result, most businesses would be more responsible and promote only healthy products for youngers. This would enable young humans to choose the most suitable and reliable products with greater trust and confidence. In conclusion, I take the view that the main causes of this issue are poor parental supervision and media influence, but there are several effective approaches to solve this problem.