Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays many students are unable to focus on their studies. The two main reasons for this problem are they find it difficult in following the lectures and if they are distracted by other students, but solutions like asking teachers to repeat important points and staying away from distracting people will help them to regain their attention. Firstly, students always find it difficult to follow speed lectures, because sometimes teachers have to cover a large portion of the syllabus. While these children eventually lose their focus and they have to wait until they get notes from the teacher. For example, some schools in Canada conduct the exams every two months, so lecturers have to cover the quarte portion for the test, in that rush they will teach very quickly at some time students find it hard to know what they are learning. Another cause is, students often get distracted from other children in the class, this happens very regularly where they lose concentration at some point. On the other hand, there are two solutions for this problem. one after every class teacher should give a summary of the discussed topics and while listening to some important topics students should sit in other places till the topic completes. By conducting a conclusion section students can listen to the missed lecture again and can solve their doubts if they have any. Another solution is, by changing his or her seat place while any important lesson is going this will help them not to distract from their fellow mates. In conclusion, children can lose focus in classes immediately if they feel hard to understand the lecture and disturbance from other children, but reviewing the taught lessons and small seat changes can solve these problems.