Smoking should be banned in public places because it not only harms the smokers, but also those who are nearby. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days,smoking is harmful to both smokers and nearby people. This then is not allowed in some public areas,applying to more places in order to regulate the activity, also take care of one's health in that point. I strongly believe that the benefits of banning outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand,it is clear that restriction of the smoking area is better for both themselves and people being around there. The first reason is that being in good health is valuable to a non-smoking person because individuals who are close to a person smoking could lead to poor health. Another reason is that systematic management of both public and private organisations may help them most utilize the areas. Moreover, it is easy to clean up and take care of those zones. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks of this regulation in regard to the smoking areas. Firstly,the organisations may spend more money to build up the field of smoking. This investment to construct a particular zone is a more burden,even though it may benefit most populations. Secondly,individuals who smoke in public places would find the ready specific spaces of the activity when they go outside. In conclusion, I totally agree that particular space for this activity should be appropriately provided in public locations. This should be joint efforts from the organisations and the public visiting those places.