Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most countries are faced with one issue or the other, some of these problems are the demography of the country, education system of the nation as well. On this note, my country will also be faced with some challenges in the next decade if the present issues are not taken care of appropriately. Firstly, My country is a democratic country where the governance is decided by the people depending on the interest of the people. In the nearest future, I predict a political problem which in essence will affect the economy of the country. For example, If the people elect an inefficient political candidate as a result of a great campaign by the political candidate, this will affect the country negatively for the period of that governance, which will eventually tell in the next ten years. This could lead to inflation in the exchange rate, a high rate of unemployment and many more. A sustainable way to avoid these problems later, is to ensure an efficient government is elected and this can be carefully done by looking at past records of the political candidate as guidance. Furthermore, with the current rate of the unstable education system in the country, the value of education given to students at every level has become shallow, which in the next decade, will result in the employment of an unintelligent set of graduates. For instance, at the tertiary level, the syllabus currently used for most courses are outdated, and do not fit into the practical area of such course, thereby giving the student difficulties in applying whatever has been taught in the institution on the field (workplace). Also, from my experience, I observed that most of the knowledge needed in the field are the high reasoning intellectuals, not just only the theoretical knowledge. Therefore, to solve the present problem and avoid it in the next decade, It is advised that the syllabus used in institutions be updated, as so many innovations and knowledge are added to the field. This will help the graduates remain relevant in the economy. In addition, the increase in non-renewable resources pollution in the country cannot be ignored, and this will definitely be a problem in less than ten years if not resolved as soon as possible. In view of the fact that these non-renewable resources such as fossils, plastics, rubber, fuels, are not properly disposed off, and causes blockage in drainages, which result in flooding and leads to bad roads. The ecosystem is affected in one way or the other as it operates in a chain. It is important that manufacturers conceive a means of using renewable resources for manufacturing, this will help solve the problem of non-renewable resources pollution and escape the problem in the future. In conclusion, every country is affected by one problem or the other. Nevertheless, what is,more important is how they are resolved now.