New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Shopping is one of the most crucial parts of people's lives. If a question about shopping transformation is addressed, it will be challenging for us to make a decision on this controversial issue. Some people are a firm believer in online shopping thanks to convenience. Others, however, have always shown intense devotion to conservative shopping due to the guarantee. This essay agrees with the innovation of online shopping transforms people behaviour because they are several benefits such as saving time and comparing retail price. The first and most obvious reason for new ways for shopping is spending time less than traditional shopping. The rationale behind this is the old tradition of shopping, customers have to spend most of the time on transportation due to the traffic congestion in the city. The new innovation called e-commerce solves this problem as can be seen in the growth of e-commerce companies such as lazada or shopee. These applications reduce transportation period which customers just only click and collect the product in front of their homes. Another reason why people use online shopping is the technology that can compare the item. The key information before a customer decided to purchase something are quality and price. The eCommerce platform will have a room for purchaser's review the experience and the product quality that can help the buyer easily to make a desicion. Moreover, the ecommerce e-commerce platform has many suppliers provided the same product at different prices so customers will select by using this technology to compare the product. In conclusion, people trend to use e-commerce by sitting at home and shopping more than the old way. From my perspective, the innovation changed consumer behaviours because people spend less time for shopping and customer can compare the price in different platforms.