Over consuming sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that governments should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility for sugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is not a secret that sugar is the cheapest preservative which helps manufacturers to increase the shelf life of products. That's why it is everywhere and in,turn leads to an obese population. It is believed that authorities should protect people and put restrictions on the carbohydrate content of beverages and the most consumed foods. But in my,opinion it would be more effective to tell people about the dangers of sugar and promote the rejection of it. The power of any country has not had so much leverage over food producers and one of them is to introduce legislation regulating the number of carbohydrates in the products. However, in,practice this will lead to the fact that customers, accustomed to a certain taste and quality of the product, will begin to abandon it. Raising the tax on sugar is also futile because,in the economy, an increase in price will lead to a decrease in demand. At the same,time it is known that the purpose of ministry is to help businesses grow, thereby increasing tax revenues. As for me, I strongly believe that more important for the state to provide the most complete and scientifically validated information about the effects of carbohydrates on the body. Having an idea of the threat that fast carbohydrates can cause to his health, a person can make an informed choice in favour of sugar foods or refuse to consume them. It is impossible to give up sugar completely, but everyone can take control of the process. In conclusion, I would like to say that no prohibition could not help to curb the consumption of sugar. Nevertheless, each of us is able to make a conscious and thoughtful approach to this process, keeping ourselves safe and preserving our health. No one is responsible for our health but ourselves.