In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is appropriate that vehicles such as cars,buses and trucks will be automated rather than a driver in the future,and the passengers are driven by it. Although automated vehicles mitigate manpower, their pessimistic impact outweighs minor advantages. It is undoubtful that driving a transport without a driver is cost-effective in the future. In other words,passengers driven by an automated vehicle are quite appealing for their economical benefit to the government. For example,the government is not required to render the remuneration for a software service instead of a driver.Consecutively,in the, future there would be software-driven transport facilities to the community by the government to alleviate the finance by them. On contrary,the driverless transport is related to safety and misguide to the passengers. That is to say, if the driving software is corrupted or malfunctioned by a virus,there would not be any guarantee for the consumer's life. For instance,in the case of mal-functioned software in the bus,people inside the vehicle may encounter an accident deliberately; hence, the public is prone to danger because of driverless driving in the transport. Furthermore,the public destination might be misguided by the installed maps in the vehicle rather than a driver.when the driver drives away a four-wheeler,he could probably safeguard and provides the right direction to the people,as he is acquainted with the route.To illustrate this,I usually board into my routine private bus to my office without knowing its route,but my usual conductor in my bus direct me to the bus stop to arrive. Thus,there is no compensation for manual services in four-wheeler travel. In conclusion,though there is an economic saving in installing a driverless program,it is obvious that its minor advantage does not outweigh its benefits of safety and guidance by the conductor.Eventually,the service of humans in transportation is irreplaceable.