Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. But others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, Entertainment plays a major role in the change in globalization. It is believed by few human beings that films are made merely to fascinate people in their leisure time whereas other group says that films have educational values. This essay will discuss the importance of entertainment in our daily life. On the one hand, films play a major role in the development of the entertainment sector as the main purpose is to bring loved ones together. However, human beings have different preferences related to entertainment few among them prefer to watch the comedy genre or some loved to watch the horrible or romantic genre. They are a variety of movies in numerous languages. For instance, the most popular among them is the Hindi and English movies which are mostly seen in every corner of the home. On the other hand, Entertainment also encloses educational significance. They are many shows which are based on institutional values which encourages the youngsters to aspire to their future goals, however, it also increases the potential in the adults. Moreover, they are many shows which help to increase the IQ LEVEL among humankind. For example, sports show which is seen by the teenagers as well as the adults. Finally, entertainment can also help in the development of the individual. In conclusion, I agree with the statement that films not only entertain the human being but also motivates the humanity to have an educational value. This essay has lightened up the importance of entertainment among the different groups.