Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays in most countries, motor vehicles are very easy and affordable to get and are available almost everywhere in the world but this has recently started to become a problem around most regions as ‘one big traffic jam’ and which could be harmful to many locations globally due to eased access of automobiles. As the overall number of cars is increasing and causing a major drawback, the reason is the competition of famous worldwide vehicle brands, they have now become very common mostly around the world because of more normal budget level prices and a lot of different ranged cars. According to the study of students at Harvard, the use of automobility has increased by 70% worldwide in the last half-century, mainly due to comfort and fast pace travelling half. In Short, the mass difficulty is currently a big mess in the world and can be worsened if not taken care of. However, the authorities can keep power over different states in charge of and can start to resolve this major issue by imposing taxes on people increasing extra fees on the purchase of certain travelling sources. Also, putting certain charges on the carbon emissions individually would be measured to how much a certain population drives and would possibly prevent some of the population from buying it and therefore would help bring the numbers of owning engines down. For example, the USA had started laying fees on carbon emissions which had certainly decreased the overall transporting assets count of the countries, therefore having an impact on warning men and women of driving and owning. Overall, automobiles are getting certainly very handful and reachable on a large scale and as a result, the governments can oppose certain rulings against the validity of owning certain vehicles which should be very much possible in order to prevent harmful decisions for the places that can be ruled.