Many people believe that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Other think people should be allowed to work for as long as they choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A significant number of people think that persons who are more than 65 years old should be panned from resuming work. In comparison, others believe that individuals should have the choice to continue working for the time period they want. This problem had much public debate recently among people in the community. From my point of view, citizens should continue their work as long as they want. This essay will discuss whether it is useful to let people decide their retirement age, or if there should be some limitations for employees' age. On the one hand, some countries are running up against high unemployment numbers among citizens, especially among the young generation. Therefore, banning older workers at a particular age could be the solution to this problem. For example, seniors are much more numerous than young people in Japan. Thus, the youngest citizens are obliged to travel to other countries in order to find jobs. While it is true that older individuals should have their jobs too, in order to live their life properly, it is fundamental to provide opportunities for those who are still hoping for one. On the other hand, the oldest generation has a great deal of experience and a high level of advanced skills. Consequently, they master their work and can be better than young people in different disciplines. For instance, in a significant number of employing applications, it is an obligation to have a higher level of education, a long period of experience, and advanced working skills. These always exist in older workers' CVs. Moreover, some companies find that investing in an older employee is worth more than training a new workforce. In contrast, there are other thoughts that young employers will be more creative and productive. Still, a lengthy experience is essential and fundamental. In conclusion, the benefit of age limitations has been discussed in this essay. The importance of investing in the knowledge of the oldest members of the workforce also has been mentioned. In my opinion, letting seniors decide when they want to retire is an obligation towards them and the community.