With the increasing population and growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty places. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

As the world’s population grows, a number of places of natural charm are destroyed to compensate for the need for more land for human usage. However, people should be reminded of how beneficial these natural resources are as well as should be educated on how to help save them. This essay will attempt to address both issues. There are a few crucial benefits to protecting natural beauties: greenhouse gas reduction and tourist attractions. To further explain, most sites of natural charm feature abundant vegetation and trees, which not only are beautiful but also help purify the air. For instance, according to certain research, in one year, a mature tree can absorb over 48 pounds of carbon dioxide from the atmosphere and release oxygen in exchange. For many countries, tourist attractions are mainly places of natural beauty and a plethora of tourism activities revolve around well-preserved natural resources. For example, rafting, one of the most popular tourism activities in Thailand, is a seasonal event that is only available with a significant level of water, a condition that requires the conservation of the surrounding natural resources. In order to allow us to harmoniously coexist with nature, there are a few approaches that we can take to help preserve existing places of natural beauty. Firstly, one approach that everyone can partake in is to use more eco-friendly products and materials. To illustrate, many individuals now use fabric bags for grocery shopping, which helps reduce the usage of plastic bags. By the same token, a number of companies now have policies to help reduce the use of materials with a lot of toxic waste byproducts. Furthermore, governments should help save the environment by putting more effort into promoting ecotourism. For example, they can issue policies and regulations to ban the usage of certain items such as plastic utensils, containers, and bags in and around natural tourist attractions. To conclude, I am of an opinion that there are a number of advantages to preserving the beauty of nature and there are a few approaches, as mentioned above, that may effectively allow us to do so.