Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Thanks to technology, nowadays, the mode of communication is quite convenient and prompt in comparison with the past days. The invention has altered the means of interactions and affects the closeness of relationships. This essay will make an attempt to shed some light on the positive and negative sides of the phenomenon. To begin, the presence of smartphones with the facility of video calling and other online apps like Snapchat as well as WhatsApp enables the populace to connect with their loved ones indifference of physical distance. Indeed, some people would make life-changing decisions like engagement ceremonies or finding a life partner on the Internet, rather than meeting the other better half in person. For instance, folks would prefer to make a phone call or a video call to a relative who was admitted to the hospital on account of some emergency in a bid to avoid bothers to the family. Thus, this way of communication is less time consuming and effective sometimes. On the other hand, folks who use different social networking sites to make friends or relationships with others might be deceived as the uploaded information would be inaccurate in some cases. Nevertheless, some online meetings may turn into a wonderful life experience; but their authenticity is the major concern of such sites. Apart from that, in some cases, people could lose their faith in relationships forever, if they would deceit by an unknown person who met them through such sites. To conclude then, no wonder, this happening has made dramatic changes in people's lives as one can see or talk to family members who are apart from them, but false identity could mislead innocent people if they fall into the trap of online hackers for monetary purposes.